Home  |   Sitemap  |   Contact us

College of Architecture, Navi Mumbai

Students Achievements


  • Mumbai Metro Rail Competition(MMRC)- 4 groups of students Participated and finally One group( Tejas Vaidya, Sagar Nirpute,Alakh Singh & Ishani Pradhan ) mentored by Prof. Varsha Annadate was awarded with meritorious recognition for quality of presentation
  • National level Thesis Award ( NIASA) – Somik Beura mentored by Prof.Varsha Annadate was one of the finalist amongst 10 others, selected from 5 Zones.
  • Inter Collegeiate Design competition Hosted by Hiray College of Architecture-Parsad Sandbhor mentored by Prof. Varsha Annadate won 1st prize for Sem-VI Architectural Design.
  • AIS Glass Design Competition-Chaitanya Joshi & Divyanshi Gupta were one of the finalists in the competition.
  • MIMANSA Dialogue & Deliberation on Architectural Thesis Syposium - Selvin Vargese participated.

Zonal NASA Convention

Major participation is from second and third years. This year, the NASA team has been working on the theme UNTRAVERSED.

  1. Panel Discussion: The objective was to justify approaches that focused on the envelope (form) or the content (space\user). The team considered the works of Ar. B.V Doshi to justify each idea. The entry won citation.
  2. Thesis Trophy: The project of Tejas Saiyya won citation.
  3. Photography Trophy: The theme was ‘surcease’, aimed at capturing the chaos in the city and the human lifestyle. Entry won citation.
  4. The others trophies for which we participated were Reubens Trophy and Industrial Design Trophy.


The Architectural Quiz was held on the 1st of February 2019 at LS Raheja College of Architecture in Mumbai. Nandan Tike and Vaibhavi Dave bagged the 3rd prize.

Exam Results

Students clearing in 1st attempt in percentage:

  • 1st Year – 70.83%
  • 2nd Year – 72.81%
  • 3rd Year – 70.54%
  • 4th Year – 90.12%
  • 5th Year – 66.01%
© 2022 - Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune. All rights reserved. Developed and maintained by Technology Department, Bharati Vidyapeeth.